How Do I Sim's mood keeps crashing, how do I tell why?

Discussion in 'The Sims 3' started by lorelei92950, Aug 15, 2011.

1. lorelei92950

lorelei92950 Member

I just started playing TS3 (I always play TS2). My Sim has everything going for him, but suddenly his mood keeps crashing. I'm used to TS2 where I know how to tell what's wrong (usually just the needs). My Sim's needs are not that low before I attend to them. Is there someplace to tell what is wrong? Or something I'm not doing?

2. KatAnubis

KatAnubis Lady Staff Member

The needs should still tell you why his moods are low, but other factors such as social ones can be a problem as well. Moods deteriorate rather quickly in TS3. The needs don't need to be in the toilet to still be a problem. Testingcheatsenabled true is a good cheat which allows you to have more control over the moods.

3. Nyx

Nyx The Ever-Knowing

4. lorelei92950

lorelei92950 Member

Me too, re the needs---before halfway. But those were all good. I finally realized the problem in this case was he wanted three different things and one was a hot tub. I decided to gratify that one first since I could do that easily (I thought). But there is no hot tub unless you get an exp pack evidently. Anyway I deleted that wish and immediately he went to green from orange red. Moodlets? Is that the word for the those wishes? Thanks for helping :)

5. lorelei92950

lorelei92950 Member

Wow! Those two links should help a lot, Nyx :) I'm playing Sims 3 on my new laptop but have not got connected to the internet yet. I'm new to laptops, new to Windows 7 and new to Sims 2---a lot of adjustments to make for an old lady! lol

6. KatAnubis

Yep, those wishes are called moodlets. It's a good idea to fulfill them as soon as you can (or get rid of them). They are more important than needs in many ways.

7. lorelei92950

lorelei92950 Member