Troubleshooting Another problem with sims 2

Discussion in 'The Sims 2' started by stonegolem, Sep 16, 2005.

1. stonegolem

stonegolem New Member

Another problem with sims 2

Now all of a sudden when I create new families I save them It takes me out to the neighborhood screen (they are still there) But once i exit the game and go to windows and then later reenter the game they are not there?!?!?!?! What in the world is going on?????????

2. surprised_by_witches

surprised_by_witches Sleep deprived

Do you have any of the EP's? Is this a new problem since you installed NL, for example? Or have you never been able to save families? A few more details would be helpful.

I assume you know you have to find them in the "people" bin. I'm not a technical expert, but I do know that in order to help you we'll need a few more specifics.

3. stonegolem

stonegolem New Member

No problem yes both ep's and it started just recently right before I got Nightlife so it's not Nightlife related. I have been able to save families up until about 3 days ago but now all of a sudden they no longer remain in the neighborhood anymore. But all new familiies I make (up until 3 days ago) don't stay there. Oh yes I know to find them in the people bin I take them out of that and put them into the house doesn't matter what house and save after I exit the game and come back they are not in the house i put them in.

sorry about the lack of info :rolleyes:

4. surprised_by_witches

surprised_by_witches Sleep deprived

No problem. Sorry for my lack of knowledge. I wish I could help ... if that happened to me I'd be tempted to reinstall the game, but I'm not sure that will help.