Troubleshooting Dark in the house and outside the house

Discussion in 'The Sims 2' started by belle, Dec 4, 2006.

1. belle

belle New Member

Dark in the house and outside the house

:confused: Dark in the house and outside the house [​IMG]
    Hi i am new to the Sims 2 but i have been a lover of the orginial Sims. I seem to be having an odd problem, once i installed the game and went into a sims house for example the goths, my houses was really dark inside and out and the only way i can see anything is by putting 4 large ceiling lights in each room, but this dosent help the outside i cant see mailboxes, i cant see anything just dark shadows and most times not even that.

I am just using simple houses like the Goth house and romeo and juliet houses and they are all the same. I downloaded the latest CEP package but this did nothing, i have the latest DirectX software and my computer is more than capable of running this game.

If anyone can send me or direct me to a a lighting hack that may work, i would be greatly appreciative.

Also I have un-installed and re-installed the game, played with the lighting settings in the game it self, but nothing works.

Someone please help.

Belle

2. belle

belle New Member

Ok so here are my computer specs: I dont think it is a problem with my graphics or anything, as I said it is a new computer and plays heaps of really graphical games:
    1. Processor: Name and speed (MHz/GHz:( AMD Athlon (TM) 64 Processor
    2. System Memory RAM (MB/GB:( 2.21GN, 512 MB of Ram
    3. Windows Version (98/XP etc.:( XP v 2002
    4. Free Hard Disk Space: 180GB
    5. Total Hard Disk Space: 200GB
    6. DirectX Version: 9
    7. Display Adapter (Graphic/Video Card) Name & Model Number: NVIDIA GE Force 7600GS
    8. Display Driver Name and Version Number & date: NVIDIA nForce 430/410 serial ATA controller
    9. Game Detail (eg: Sims 2 CD or DVD Version, expansion packs owned:( Simis 2 DVD version - all expansions packs