Troubleshooting game crashes-blue screen appears-help pls

Discussion in 'The Sims 2' started by ineedhelpPlay, Apr 2, 2006.

1. ineedhelpPlay

ineedhelpPlay New Member

game crashes-blue screen appears-help pls

i've installed the sims yesterday...it was ok...ran smoothly..but when i started playing it again today,this bright blue screen suddenly appeared saying something abt a serious error and i didn't hv time to read the whole content coz it disappeared in two ticks and the com restarted itself.

i dt know why it happens.....it was alrite when i played sims 1.

i've read tons of posts but nobody says nothing bout the bright blue screen thing and im so fustrated i feel like crying.

i'll post my coms specs tomorrow..i just feel so angry and annoyed that i just had to post a thread today.

so please please help..

2. Mirelly

Mirelly Active Member

No problems. We'll look forward to your specs. Use this thread to post in rather than start a new one and see the FAQ's in my signature for advice on what bits of info we need to see. Sorry you had a bum day. :(

3. ineedhelpPlay

ineedhelpPlay New Member

specs

processor:Mobile Intel(R)Pentium(R) 4-M CPU 1.70GHz~1.2GHz
    system memory:254mb ram
    windows version:microsoft windows xp proffesional (5.1,build 2600)
    free hard disk space: free:15.1gb total: 27.9
    directx version:directx 9.0c
    display adapter:NVIDIA GeForce2 Go (im not really sure whether this IS the display adapater since i dt know wat it means)
    display driver name:nv4_disp.dll version: 6.13.0010.3100 date:31/07/2002
    approximate total video memory:32.0mb
    game detail:i've only got sims 2 on my laptop,no other stuff except for some paperwork and multimedia presentation

nature of problem:as ive already stated ,i can run the sims..and the this blue screen with a white font would appear saying something bout a serious error and disappears quickly and the whole com would restart.

4. Mirelly

Mirelly Active Member