Troubleshooting *Game Crashing*

Discussion in 'The Sims 2' started by AceyBabey, May 16, 2007.

1. AceyBabey

AceyBabey New Member

*Game Crashing*

Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHz (2 CPUs)
    System Memory: 1024MB RAM
    Windows Version: XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600)
    Free Hard Disk Space: 80.1 GB
    Total Hard Disk Space: 143 GB
    DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c
    Display Adapter (Graphic/Video Card:( NVIDIA GeForce 6600
    Display Driver Name: nv4_disp.dll
    Display Driver Version Number & Date: 6.14.0010.9371 - 22/10/2006
    Approximate Total Video Memory: 256.0 MB
    Game Detail: Sims 2 CD Version, University & Open for business
    Nature of problem:
    When I first started playing on the Sims2 Open For Business it worked perfectly but after a while whenever I started playing on it it froze after 5 - 20 minutes of working. The screen froze and the music/sound stuttered, if I then clicked my mouse the game minimised and a message appeared saying that the application had crashed and had to be closed, I click OK and the game completely closes. I have updated my video card and sound card drivers plus I have run error-checking on my harddrive but the problem still persists.

2. robbyk1313

robbyk1313 New Member

Mine crashes at the splash screen at the "Blurring Reality Lines" thingy.:(
    My computer spec.
    Intel Pentium 4 1.83 ghz
    Windows XP Professional
    Hard Disk 1000GB Free Space 935 GB
    RAM 1024 MB
    Graphics Card nVidia GeForce 8800 GTX
    Video Memory 256MB
    Game The Sims 2 Base Game
    My computer: Alienware Aurora

I can't play the game anymore. EA won't help me. Their customer support sucks. Their games are the best but SOME COMPANY won't let me play them.

It cannot pass the loading screen and now I can't play that nice game I loved from the day it came out. :cry::cry::cry::cry:

3. Odinmoon

Odinmoon Creator of organised mess

Did you check for spyware.