Troubleshooting No Aging + College Glitch

Discussion in 'The Sims 2' started by iDannPK, Jul 2, 2008.

1. iDannPK

iDannPK New Member

No Aging + College Glitch

Sorry if this information makes no sense - I'm not exactly sure if I did it right, as I'm not too good at computers.

1) CPU (167MHz/1.5GHz)
    2) RAM/Memory - How Much 512MB
    3) Free Hard Disk Space - 10.73GB
    4) Total Hard Disk Space - 80GB
    5) Graphic/Video Card - ATI Radeon 9200
    6) Graphic/Video Card Driver Version - ATY,RV280
    7) DirectX Version - ???
    8) Operating System (Windows? Mac? Etc) - Mac PowerPC
    9) Sims 2 CD or DVD Version - DVD (I think.)
    10) Any expansion packs? - University
    11) Any hacks/mods? Any custom objects? - Nope.
    11) Nature of problem (more details the better)

So I have two problems, actually. But I'll start with the first. I recently made a Sim and put him in college. Yadda yadda yadda, he graduated. So now I'm playing with him as an adult Sim. Except he doesn't age! You know when you hover over the little aging meter thing on the bottom and it tells you how many days until they become an elder? It stays at 29.

I figured it was just some glitch that would go away at somepoint. But then I get married to some random NPC, and now she doesn't age either!

Apparently as well, she can't get pregnant, either. I guess because the game uses the aging thing to make the baby. But I did "Try for Baby" and the option to do so isn't there anymore. So I assume she became pregnant. Yet it's been over 3 days and there's no baby, no fat pregnant lady, nothing. Her needs may or may not be going down quickly like a normal pregnant Sim - I can't tell.

No one else plays this game but me, and I've tried the aging on/off cheat. I type "aging on" into the console thing, but still both sims don't age. I tried "aging off" then "aging on" again, but still nothing.

So that's problem #1.