[SPOILER WARNING] Harry Potter & The Half Blood Prince Discussion

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by ManagerJosh, Jul 17, 2005.

1. ManagerJosh

ManagerJosh Benevolent Dictator Staff Member

[SPOILER WARNING] Harry Potter & The Half Blood Prince Discussion

Just to keep things seperate from the other Half Blood Prince discussion, just to discuss the latest book.

Note thread may contain spoilers, and you've been warned.

2. ManagerJosh

Finished reading the book, and the book advance the stages once more in the series. As expected, it has set the stage for the final book in the series. We finally see Snape's true colours, as well as we bid Dumbledore farewell. It has officially set the scene for the final battle between good and evil, between Harry and Tom. With Dumbledore gone, the final element blocking Tom from battling Harry has been removed.

It's truely tragic to loose so many key characters, Sirius, Dumbledore. I just can't help but stand here feeling like I'm a student of Hogwarts myself and I lost my headmaster.

Yet in the last chapter, as I read it further, it leaves me hanging, wondering, what Rowlings have in store for Harry/Ron/Hermione. They will not be attending year 7, which means they in a sense, have abandoned their dreams of becoming Aurors.

While I'm here, just thinking about what's to come in the book, there's this pang of guilt; and a feeling of helplessness...

Dang gotta remember its just a book, but its so well written, that you can't really help but feel you are part of the book itself.

Possibilities?
    Though Malfoy does display many of the traits of Slytherin, a part of me still screams a possibility of them being allies, friends. I don't know why, just do.

3. slimsim

slimsim Often-Idle Member

well, that just about sums it up... lol

Now I must finish the book.

4. Mirelly

Mirelly Active Member

LMAO Slim!

5. LOZERloser

LOZERloser New Member

I just can't belive Dumbledore died by Snape and Harry is not attending year 7.