Troubleshooting Strange graphics in place of terrain?

Discussion in 'The Sims 2' started by the them, Aug 15, 2007.

1. the them

the them New Member

Strange graphics in place of terrain?

Ho'kay, this is my first time posting here, so I'm sorry if this is in the wrong spot.

I've already been to the offical Sims 2 website forums with this problem and it seemed no one could help.

I'm having an issue with the gameplay of my game becoming randomly slow for the past month or two. And I mean painfully slow, not just impatient it-took-10-minutes-to-load slow.

I took the advice from the people from the Sims 2 website, and the actual loading of the game was a bit faster, so I was relieved. But to my dismay, I saw that things haden't changed once I clicked to enter Veronaville.

The loading of the neighborhood took AGES, and I saw that there is this weird picture in place of the terrain. (this already happened to me before I tried all the little things to make the game faster too)

It looks like this in the neighborhood view: http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m10/recycle_your_elderly/DSCN0600.jpg

Close up: http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m10/recycle_your_elderly/DSCN0602.jpg

And it also is in the lot itself : http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m10/recycle_your_elderly/DSCN0603.jpg

This random redness didn't appear the first time I saw the change. (Ignore the orangeish splotch, it's a reflection:( http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m10/recycle_your_elderly/DSCN0604.jpg

I haven't tried other neighborhoods, but I mostly use Veronaville, so this is a bit of a concern. My gameplay was still horribly slow after that, so I was just wondering if these two things are related?

If not, then what is it? :eek:

I figured I should just uninstall Seasons then reinstall it, but I would prefer that as a last result if possible. C:

P.S. I updated my video card and all that jazz before I saw this, so that's out of the issue.

2. quanhuynh88

quanhuynh88 New Member