Troubleshooting Unable to water plants

Discussion in 'The Sims 2' started by lewdini, Jul 18, 2007.

1. lewdini

lewdini Moderate Sith Lord

Unable to water plants

I noticed that I am unable to water my flowers during the winter season. Is that a bug in the game?

2. muffin-tacos

muffin-tacos Queen of Xeex

I'm no Seasons expert -- and I'm just guessing here -- but maybe you can't water your plants because they don't grow in the winter? I know that you can't swim in pools during winter, so maybe the same goes for plants (that you can't water them)? *LOL* it would be funny if your sims tried to swim in plants. :rolleyes: :D

Yup, I have weird imagination. *skips off happily*

3. lewdini

so all my plants will die in the winter?

The autumn season was such a pain when u have like 10 trees that kept shedding their leaves.
    My servo broke down from all that manual labour.

4. muffin-tacos

muffin-tacos Queen of Xeex

*sticks tongue out teasingly* haha your servo died. :silly:

*cough* I mean, may he rest in peace.

I don't think they'll die. Just get a little frostbite. But, like I said before, I'm no Seasons expert.

5. lewdini

Thanks!

6. hugzncuddles

hugzncuddles New Member

Welcome back Lew! Long time no see. ;)

Plants are dormant during the winter - they return to their original state when spring begins. They don't die during winter - you just can't water them. :)

By the way, I'm sure that my sims have been swimming in the pool during winter. :p

As for the leaves - yes it's a bit of a pain to have to rake all those leaves, but often I just leave them there for the winter, because when there is a heavy snowfall, when that disappears, the dead leaves also disappear. Otherwise, I just rake them when I have time and compost them in time for the next round of planting seeds. :p

7. shockerx

shockerx Big Sister

Really? Mine can't. :eek:uch::p

8. Flameback777

Flameback777 Josh's Servant Staff Member