Troubleshooting Need to buy a new laptop to run the sims3, in need of help please :)

Discussion in 'The Sims 3' started by sophie748, Jun 5, 2009.

1. sophie748

sophie748 New Member

Need to buy a new laptop to run the sims3, in need of help please :)

I installed the game on my dads pc but the pixel shader 2.0 problem came up. Unless this can be fixed cheaply, i will have to buy a new laptop.
    I would only want one for the sims and for browsing the web.
    I dont want to spend over £450 as i am a student on limited funds.

I have seen this laptop from Dell that i liked, which comes with 3 years anti virus. I just dont know about the processor and graphics card.

COLOUR CHOICEBlack Colour with Matte Finishedit
    PROCESSORIntel® Pentium® Dual-Core Processor T4200 (2.0GHz, 800MHz, 1MB cache)edit
    OPERATING SYSTEMGenuine Windows Vista® Home Premium SP1 - Englishedit
    OFFICE SOFTWAREMicrosoft® Works 9.0 / English - (Does not include Microsoft® Word)editDell RecommendsMicrosoft® Office 2007 Home and Student- English
    Warranty - Collect & ReturneditDell Recommends2Yr In-Home Warranty Support, including evenings and Saturdays
    [​IMG]Upgrade to 2Yr In-Home Warranty Support, including evenings and Saturdays [add £89.00 or £3/month1]
    WEBCAMNo Camera IncludededitLCD15.6" Widescreen WXGA CCFL (1366 x 768) TFT Display with TrueLife™edit
    MEMORY3072MB 800MHz Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM [1x2048 + 1x1024]editDell Recommends4096MB 800MHz Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM [2x2048]
    HARD DRIVE250GB (5,400rpm) Serial ATA Hard DriveeditDell [​IMG]
    GRAPHICS CARDIntel Integrated GMA 4500MHDeditO
    PTICAL DRIVEDVD +/- RW Drive (read/write CD & DVD)edit
    PRIMARY BATTERY4-cell 24WHr Li-Ion primary batteryedit
    AccessoriesSECURITY SOFTWAREMcAfee® Security Centre - 36 Month Protection - Englishedit
    CARRY CASESNo ]
    BLUETOOTHNo Bluetooth Upgradeedit
    WIRELESS CONNECTIVITYDell Wireless 1397 Mini Card (802.11 b/g)editServices & Software